Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

YAT SING HOLDINGS LIMITED

日成控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3708)

RELEASE OF PLEDGE OF SHARES BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by Yat Sing Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 26 February 2016 and 29 February 2016 in relation to, among other things, the pledge of 599,100,000 shares in the Company (the "**Pledge**") by Profound Union Limited ("**Profound Union**"), a controlling shareholder of the Company, in favour of a third party independent of the Company and its connected persons (as defined in the Listing Rules) (the "**Lender**") as security for a loan in the principal amount of HK\$338,000,000 to Profound Union (the "**Loan**").

On 29 April 2016, the Company received a notice from Profound Union that Profound Union has repaid the Loan to the Lender in full on 27 April 2016 and that the Pledge was released on 29 April 2016.

As at the date of this announcement, Profound Union holds 599,100,000 shares in the Company (representing approximately 53.55% of the total issued share capital of the Company) and, as confirmed by Profound Union, none of such shares is subject to pledge.

By order of the Board of
Yat Sing Holdings Limited
Mr. Lai Aizhong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lai Aizhong (Chairman), Mr. Liu Winson Wing Sun, Mr. Kan Yiu Keung (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chan Lo Kin and Mr. Ge Jin as executive Directors, Mr. Kan Yiu Kwok as non-executive Director and Ms. Tong Sze Wan, Mr. Guo Biao and Ms. Song Dan as independent non-executive Directors.